HAISLA NATION PRELIMINARY LIST OF NOMINEES - PAGE 1 OF 3

Notice is hereby given that the Haisla Nation held a Nomination Meeting on June 2, 2025, in accordance with the *Haisla Nation Custom Election Code (2021)*, for the purpose of nominating candidates for the Offices of one (1) Chief Councillor and five (5) Councillors for the next four (4) year term of office, in an Election to be held **on July 14, 2025**.

PRELIMINARY LIST ONLY – SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Candidate Acceptance Deadline is 4:00 PM on June 12, 2025

NOMINEES FOR THE OFFICE OF CHIEF COUNCILLOR			
NOMINEE	NOMINATOR	SECONDER	
GRAY, PAUL	MANLY, HEATHER-ANNE	PAUL, KEVIN	
MANLY, HEATHER-ANNE	REEKIE, CECELIA	PETERS, WANDA	
NYCE, MAUREEN	WINDSOR, TERESA	OLSEN-GRANT, BYRON	
SMITH, CRYSTAL D.	CROSS, TAYLOR	CROSS, CHRISTIAN	
WINDSOR, PAUL	WINDSOR, EVERETT	SMITH, KAYLA	

One (1) nominee for Chief was not seconded.

Three (3) nominees for Councillor were not seconded.

See next pages for Councillor Nominees.

For more information or assistance please contact:
Email: nominations@onefeather.ca | Toll Free: 1-855-923-3006
Phone support is available weekdays from 9:30 am to 4:30 pm Pacific Time 209-852 Fort Street, Victoria, B.C., V8W 1H8

www.onefeather.ca/nations/haisla



HAISLA NATION PRELIMINARY LIST OF NOMINEES - PAGE 2 OF 3

NOMINEES FOR THE OFFICE OF COUNCILLOR - FIVE (5) TO BE ELECTED		
NOMINEE	NOMINATOR	SECONDER
GRANT, CARLEEN	SMITH, PAULA	SMITH, KOBIE
GRANT, LINDSAY	PETERS, WANDA	DUNCAN, CHARLES DARRELL (JR)
GRANT, LISA	NELSON, ROBERT S	WINDSOR, TERESA
GRANT, TEENA	GARDINER, KAILEE	NELSON, CARMEN WILMA
GRAY, DEANNA	RYAN, KIRSTEN	PAUL, KEVIN
GRAY, PAUL	PETERS, WANDA	OLSEN-GRANT, BYRON
NYCE, JEREMY	AMOS, MARLAYNA	SMITH, KELLI
NYCE, JONAH KEITH	RYAN, KIRSTEN	NELSON, ROBERT S
RENWICK, ARTHUR	CROSS, TAYLOR	PAUL, KEVIN
ROBINSON, KIMBERLY	MANLY, HEATHER-ANNE	RYAN, KIRSTEN
ROSS, GLENDA TRACEY	WINDSOR, TERESA	WINDSOR, EVERETT
ROSS, JOANNE	MANLY, HEATHER-ANNE	WINDSOR, TERESA
SMITH, WADE	SMITH, KELLI	SMITH, FRANCES
WILSON, ESTHER M.	PETERS, WANDA	WINDSOR, TERESA
WINDSOR, PAUL	ROBINSON, HILARY	OLSEN-GRANT, BYRON
WINDSOR, TERESA	GARDINER, KAILEE	AMOS, MARLAYNA

For more information or assistance please contact:

Email: nominations@onefeather.ca | Toll Free: 1-855-923-3006

Phone support is available weekdays from 9:30 am to 4:30 pm Pacific Time 209-852 Fort Street, Victoria, B.C., V8W 1H8

www.onefeather.ca/nations/haisla



HAISLA NATION PRELIMINARY LIST OF NOMINEES - PAGE 3 OF 3

LIST SUBJECT TO CHANGE

THIS IS A PRELIMINARY LIST OF NOMINEES

The listed nominees have been duly nominated for the offices of Chief Councillor and Council for the Haisla Nation in accordance with the *Haisla Nation Custom Election Code (2021)*. The Electoral Officer will make best efforts to contact each nominee and inform them that they have been nominated.

ELIGIBILITY FOR CANDIDACY

- a) Must be listed on the Haisla Nation (Kitamaat) Indian Registry and at least eighteen (18) years old as of the date of the Nomination Meeting.
- b) Must not be in arrears (has an outstanding debt) \$500.00 or greater to Haisla Nation Council.
- c) Must be a Local Resident if running for a Councillor position.

ACCEPTANCE - To become a candidate, nominees must deliver to the Electoral Officer or Deputy Electoral Officer by 4:00 PM on June 12, 2025, the following:

- 1. a signed Notice of Acceptance of Nomination for only one Office;
- 2. a sworn Declaration confirming their eligibility as a candidate; and
- 3. a deposit of \$100.

DEPOSIT - The deposit shall be in the form of cash, money order, or certified cheque payable to OneFeather Mobile Technologies Ltd. These funds shall be held in trust until after the appeal period has expired, in the case where no election appeal has been filed in accordance with the Election Code, or after all appeals have been decided. The Electoral Officer will issue a cheque in the amount of the deposit (\$100) to each candidate who has received at least 15% of the total votes cast at the election. The remaining funds will be forfeited to the Haisla Nation.

WITHDRAWAL - A candidate may withdraw their candidacy at any time prior to the close of the polls by submitting to the Electoral Officer a written declaration of withdrawal in the form prescribed, signed by the candidate in the presence of the Electoral Officer, a justice of the peace, a notary public, or a commissioner for oaths. **If a candidate withdraws by June 16, 2025, their name will not appear on the ballot.** If a candidate withdraws after this date, their name shall remain on the ballot. A candidate who withdraws forfeits any candidate deposit they have paid, and any votes cast for them will be void.

Dated June 3, 2025.

For more information or assistance please contact:
Email: nominations@onefeather.ca | Toll Free: 1-855-923-3006
Phone support is available weekdays from 9:30 am to 4:30 pm Pacific Time 209-852 Fort Street, Victoria, B.C., V8W 1H8

www.onefeather.ca/nations/haisla

