A notice to Haisla members regarding an upcoming nomination meeting for the June election:

The nomination meeting for Chief and 5 Councillors will be Tues. April 18 at the Haisla Nation Council large Boardroom (5pm-8pm).

Councillors Willard Grant, Raymond C.D. Green, Trevor Martin, Freddy Ringham and Kevin Stewart are still on Council until June 2019.

The election will be on Monday June 5th (9 am-8 pm) at the Haisla Recreation Centre.

As a member of the Haisla Nation, living off-reserve, you can use this attached “Mail-in Nomination Form” to nominate someone by mail.  Don’t forget to sign it and get someone else (any other adult) to witness it and sign it as well. On the form, you can say if you want your address to be given to candidates so they can send you election material.

Mail your nomination to:

 Electoral Officer, Box 4324 Williams Lake BC, V2G 2V4

Candidates must not be in arrears to the Band more than $500 and all candidates must pay a $100 deposit and swear they are eligible, by April 28 (10 days after the nomination).

After the nomination meeting, we will send you a notice of the election and ballots so you can vote by mail if you like.

We try to send notices and ballots to everyone off-reserve, but we don’t have everyone’s address. If you know any Band Member who didn’t get a notice, tell them to call Trish Grant at the Administration Office (250-639-9361 ext.104 or 1-888-842-4752 ext.104) to make sure she has their right address.

Any elector may nominate or vote by mail or in person.

If you have any questions, please give me a call or e-mail me:

Bruce Mack, Electoral Officer
(250) 392-6867