Haisla Nation Council’s next election is
scheduled for June 5, 2017, 9 am to 8 pm
at the Haisla Recreation Centre.

The Electoral Officer is:

Bruce Mack, Electoral Officer
(250) 392-6867

The nomination meeting for candidates took place on April 18, and the official list of candidates will be posted after April 28. Candidates have the opportunity to accept or decline a nomination until April 28.

Click here to view the Haisla voters list.

Candidates must not be in arrears to the Band more than $500 and all candidates must pay a $100 deposit and swear they are eligible, by April 28 (10 days after the nomination).

After the nomination meeting, you will be sent a notice of the election and ballots so you can vote by mail if you like.

We try to send notices and ballots to everyone off-reserve, but we don’t have everyone’s address. If you know any Band Member who didn’t get a notice, tell them to call Trish Grant at the Administration Office (250-639-9361 ext.104 or 1-888-842-4752 ext.104) to make sure she has their right address.